sa-a-a-na-ra Ha-am-mu-ra-bi

I finally finished translating Hammurabi’s laws today, all 282 of the bastards (sorry, I am a little sick of šumma awīlum….). Actually there are some broken parts in the middle, so I guess I didn’t actually translate 282 laws. Now on to the Sintflut (that’s the flood story from the Epic of Gilgamesh).

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “sa-a-a-na-ra Ha-am-mu-ra-bi”

  1. Adam McCollum Says:

    Congratulations, Peter! Quite an accomplishment! I might read the flood story along with you. I’ve been reading various Akkadian texts to stay sharp and have not gotten to Gilgamesh XI yet.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

