It’s official

I finally received the official word today that I passed my comprehensive exams with a grade of high pass (the options are honors, high pass, and pass). I have known that I passed for a few weeks now and have already made the arrangements to walk at graduation, but it is nice to know for sure. I’m not sure how much of an achievement it is to receive high pass. If I knew then what I know now I probably could have gone for honors, but I guess hindsight is 20/20 as they say.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “It’s official”

  1. Peter Bekins Says:

    Thanks, now if you have any adjunct work for an ABD…

  2. Chip Says:

    Very good news!

  3. David Kummerow Says:

    Congratulations!

    All the best in finding a dissertation topic, too.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

