Back from SBL

I had a great time in New Orleans this week and am very glad to have met as many of you as I could. I apologize for not making the bloggers dinner, but we had so many HUC alumni from varying career stages present that I was able to get in a lot of great networking.

Unfortunately, I left in a bit of a rush and left my power cord in the hotel room, so I will have to moderate my computer use a bit for the next few days (or use the old PC in my office, gasp). I am also dead tired, but I have to make three pies for Thanksgiving tomorrow and tonight I am making dinner for the extended family of about 15 (my mother-in-law will be cooking the official meal tomorrow).

So, I have some things on the back burner to discuss, especially John Cook’s interesting paper on the waw-consecutive from Monday afternoon. Daniel Rodriguez also gave me some nudging to get back to my Intro to Linguistics series (on the sidebar) so I played around with that a bit on the plane ride home as well.

For my American friends, have a happy Thanksgiving.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Back from SBL”

  1. Calvin Says:

    I’ll look forward to reading what you thought about John Cook’s paper.

  2. John Hobbins Says:

    It was nice to meet you in person at SBL, Pete. Happy Thanksgiving to you.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

