Welcome

Welcome to balshanut, my quasi-blog. I am still getting organized, but my plan is to leverage the free web hosting and hierarchical database structure to create a back-up for my brain. Sometimes it is easier to think when the contents of your brain are on the outside instead of the inside.

I am a PhD student at Hebrew Union College in Cincinnati, and I study the Bible, the Ancient Near East, and Comparative Semitics. Fittingly, I hope to post topics related to my research such as bibliography and book summaries, as well as background research for current topics of interest.

Hopefully some of this will stimulate your research, and I welcome suggestions and corrections (as long as you are nice and provide some references or research to support your point :) ).

Check back soon for some actual content.

Peter Bekins

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

