The end of the semester crash

Having spent the last six years in graduate school (three in seminary and three here at Hebrew Union), my body has learned the rhythm of the semester. The weekend after finals it usually shuts down on me completely, and I end up napping all weekend long (I usually never nap). God help me if I end up teaching at a school on the quarter system. However, having a baby last month seems to have thrown me off so that I completely crashed last weekend. Luckily this week is break for Pesah so I have had a chance to recover. Unfortunately, with three papers, a presentation, and a final in the next two weeks I haven’t had time to update my blog. Don’t worry, in a month or so I will be starting to study for comps, and hopefully I can start cranking out bibliography.  

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

