Summary of Old Aramaic

I have posted my summary of Old Aramaic under Essays (see sidebar). I ended up doing much more than I planned, so who knows how far I am going to get with this. I basically followed the outlines in Dr Kaufman’s articles on Aramaic in both the Anchor Bible Dictionary and The Semitic Languages (Edited by Hetzron), supplementing them with class notes, further examples, and material from other works as footnoted. I will be moving on to Imperial Aramaic next, but it may take me a few weeks.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

